FEELING UNMOTIVATED + other stuff

I’ve written about half a dozen drafts and can’t seem to write anything that makes me feel excited. If you read my Quality vs. Quantity post, you’ll know that I want to write quality content but I just don’t know about what right now.

Usually when I find myself in a rut I spend the day watching tv, reading, or talking to friends and family. I’ve been doing these activities all day and still haven’t felt motivated enough to write a even somewhat compelling article.

A famous Hemingway quote I’m sure many of us have heard is, “write hard about what hurts.”

I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily hurting inside, but I have had quite a bit on my mind. Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my future and it’s been a bit nerve-racking. I’m halfway done with college and I feel as though I need to decide what career I want to go into out of university. Will I go to grad school? Will I get a job straight out of college? Will my degree be useful? Will I go to some other type of professional school? I know I still have some time but these are just a few examples of all the questions that have been swimming around in my brain recently.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about what other people think of me these past two days. Even right now, as I’m typing this, I’m considering not publishing because I’ve wrote something similar before and people will probably not find it interesting. The main reason I started writing out my thoughts was to provide myself an outlet to express myself with. I didn’t start writing to try to impress others. With that being said, I am grateful for each and every one of you reading this – I just mean that I didn’t start writing for someone to read it.

I’ve also been getting into my insecurities which is never fun, however, I know I’m just in a weird funk and will snap out of this soon. Thankfully, all of my insecurities are something I’ve already been working on or can eventually change so I’m not too bummed out by this.

Idk. I’m sure everyone gets in this type of mood every once in a while. Just have to ride the wave of unmotivatedness out.

I love writing down when these waves come because then in the future I get to go back and see I moved on from whatever the issue was. I know I’ll get over this in a few days – maybe even tomorrow, but for right now I just had to write all of this out.

In other news:

-Miley’s new song makes me want to frolic on the beach with Liam Hemsworth

-I’m trying a “tropical matcha green tea latte” and not sure how I feel about it yet

-I’m almost done with the book I’m currently reading

-My mom and I started watching Drop Dead Diva together on Netflix and are obsessed

♥♥♥

If you’re still reading this, what do you do when you get in one of these moods?

With love,

xx – k.s.

7 thoughts on “FEELING UNMOTIVATED + other stuff

  1. anjage says:

    Ah…. Feeling you… other ppls opinion stopped me so many times from doing a lot of things… Recently I had a hater on my site, that was continually commenting on all the blog posts saying quite rude thing like: you are flat, you are judgemental and share wrong values, you are a bad person admit it… and so on and so on…
    At first I had all this thoughts: should I change sth about myself, about my blog etc… But than I realized that it is this persons purpose to make me feel like Im doing something wrong, while I actually don’t… I may have some controversial opinions, little boobs and so on… But my main aim is to motivate people, inspire and share joy… One opinion made me question all my choices…
    Now I decided to be very careful and be open to constructive feedback and avoid all the ‘ppl are saying’ things as long as they bring nothing to my life.
    I liked this post for being honest! Believe in yourself!
    Happy Monday!
    https://anjage.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • kinza s says:

      Thank you so much for your response! I’m so sorry that happened to you. Honestly, I think that’s what I’m afraid of – having people who hate my writing or hate on everything I post. I guess it is kind of silly to have one opinion question everything and I know I shouldn’t let the potential of that happening stop me from posting just as I’m sure you didn’t let it stop you from posting too. Your comment actually made my day, haha 🙂
      Happy Monday to you too!
      – kinza x

      Liked by 1 person

      • anjage says:

        Glad to hear that 😃 yeah, i didnt stop posting. Mostly cos I felt that this is what this troll want and coildnt let him win… Haha… So fightfull… Didnt expect that frommyself. Be strong!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. anjage says:

    So today someone again body shamed me on my blog and I thought that I will write a post about it. I was thinking to link to your post as inspiration. Would you mind if I link it? thx

    Like

    • kinza s says:

      Ah I’m so sorry! If only people used their time to build themselves and others up instead of trying to tear them down. Yes, of course! Feel free to link it. Hopefully the post will discourage at least some from being so mean! Best wishes! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • anjage says:

        I was going to publish this post today, but than I decided to wait a while not to awaken some major hatred in this person… I will wait till everything cool down and than post my opinion about it… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

